Rhode Island Monthly Higher Learning 2014 : Page 2

contents higher learning 2014 FeAtures HigHer learning President and Publisher John J. Palumbo 649-4848 l jpalumbo@rimonthly.com Director of Finance and Administration David Krzyzek 649-4884 l dkrzyzek@rimonthly.com Office Manager Kristine Dorais 649-4847 l kdorais@rimonthly.com Circulation Consultant L. Lee Healy 649-4899 l healylee@aol.com AdministrAtion Footing the Bill 4 Creative Director Doreen M. Chisnell 649-4828 l dchisnell@rimonthly.com Editor Jennifer Steffy Swanson 649-4870 l jswanson@rimonthly.com speciAl publicAtions College tuition is expensive, but it’s not impossible. Knowing your options is the first step toward funding (and affording) higher education. Associate Art Director Doug Sternberg 649-4838 l dsternberg@rimonthly.com Associate Editor/Digital Media Coordinator Joshua Aromin 649-4880 l jaromin@rimonthly.com World Wide Web-Ed 8 Production Director Paul O’Hare 649-4833 l pohare@rimonthly.com Traffic Manager Julie Rishworth 649-4855 l jrishworth@rimonthly.com Imaging Specialist Alan DiPetrillo 649-4844 l adipetrillo@rimonthly.com Production Designer Debra Lamp 649-4866 l dlamp@rimonthly.com Advertising Designer Teressa Metfooney 649-4877 l tmetfooney@rimonthly.com production You can do anything online, including get a college degree. The value of virtual classrooms depends on the student and the institution. Closing Credits 12 The University of Rhode Island’s Finish What You Started program is helping hundreds of former college students get back on track to completing their degrees. Associate Publisher/Sales Kieran Keating 649-4888 l kkeating@rimonthly.com Director of Marketing and Sales Promotion Robin Erickson 649-4878 l rerickson@rimonthly.com Senior Marketing Consultant Gail S. Stern 649-4807 l gstern@rimonthly.com Marketing Consultants Linda Ahlers 649-4801 l lahlers@rimonthly.com Michael Anastasio 649-4869 l manastasio@rimonthly.com Samantha Eckel 649-4805 l seckel@rimonthly.com Leslie Hunter Gunther 649-4802 l lgunther@rimonthly.com Audra Lavoie 649-4803 l alavoie@rimonthly.com Sharon Paradis 649-4804 l sparadis@rimonthly.com Sales Administrator Caryl Salisbury 649-4806 l csalisbury@rimonthly.com Marketing and Social Media Coordinator Sarah Mead 649-4898 l smead@rimonthly.com Rhode Island Monthly’s Higher Learning is published by Rhode Island Monthly Communications, Inc., 717 Allens Avenue, Providence, RI 02905. 401-649-4800. Copyright 2014. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced without written permission. sAles And mArketing colleges and uniVersities Johnson and Wales University 16 Bryant University 18 Community College of Rhode Island 20 Roger Williams University 22 Dean College 24 Providence College 24 Brown University 25 2 RHODE ISL AND MONTHLY I HIGHER LE ARNING I 2014

Previous Page  Next Page

Publication List
Using a screen reader? Click Here